summaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorChad Phillips2009-10-19 14:08:53 (GMT)
committer Chad Phillips2009-10-19 14:08:53 (GMT)
commit83319bac1f4f80c264e402ad2d0956f314aa6f89 (patch)
treec715ef9f143a8e71a2f9b64b3544b1ed72b8183d
parent88baa9dd24786640d0dffa9d86d0f75af139a7f7 (diff)
update admin paths and help for 7.x
-rwxr-xr-xlogintoboggan.module10
1 files changed, 5 insertions, 5 deletions
diff --git a/logintoboggan.module b/logintoboggan.module
index 8852987..079d70e 100755
--- a/logintoboggan.module
+++ b/logintoboggan.module
@@ -74,12 +74,12 @@ function logintoboggan_help($path, $arg) {
</ol>
These features may be turned on or off in the Login Toboggan <a href=\"!url\">settings</a>.</p>
<p>Because this module completely reorients the Drupal login process you will probably want to edit the welcome e-mail on the <a href=\"!user_settings\">user settings</a> page. For instance if you have enabled the 'Set password' option, you probably should not send the user's password out in the welcome e-mail (also note when the 'Set password' option is enabled, the !login_url becomes a verification url that the user MUST visit in order to enable authenticated status). The following is an example welcome e-mail:</p>
- ", array('!url' => url('admin/user/logintoboggan'), '!user_settings' => url('admin/user/settings')));
- $output .= drupal_get_form('logintoboggan_example_help');
+ ", array('!url' => url('admin/config/system/logintoboggan'), '!user_settings' => url('admin/config/people/accounts')));
+ $output .= drupal_render(drupal_get_form('logintoboggan_example_help'));
$output .= t("<p>Note that if you have set the 'Visitors can create accounts but administrator approval is required' option for account approval, and are also using the 'Set password' feature of LoginToboggan, the user will immediately receive the permissions of the pre-authorized user role -- you may wish to create a pre-authorized role with the exact same permissions as the anonymous user if you wish the newly created user to only have anonymous permissions.</p><p>In order for a site administrator to unblock a user who is awaiting administrator approval, they must either click on the validation link they receive in their notification e-mail, or manually remove the user from the site's pre-authorized role -- afterwards the user will then receive 'authenticated user' permissions. In either case, the user will receive an account activated e-mail if it's enabled on the user settings page -- it's recommended that you edit the default text of the activation e-mail to match LoginToboggan's workflow as described. </p><p>If you are using the 'Visitors can create accounts and no administrator approval is required' option, removal of the pre-authorized role will happen automatically when the user validates their account via e-mail.</p><p>Also be aware that LoginToboggan only affects registrations initiated by users--any user account created by an administrator will not use any LoginToboggan functionality.");
return $output;
break;
- case 'admin/user/logintoboggan':
+ case 'admin/config/system/logintoboggan':
if (module_exists('help')) {
$help_text = t("More help can be found at <a href=\"!help\">LoginToboggan help</a>.", array('!help' => url('admin/help/logintoboggan')));
}
@@ -804,7 +804,7 @@ function logintoboggan_main_settings(&$form_state) {
'#type' => 'checkbox',
'#title' => t('Set password'),
'#default_value' => !variable_get('user_email_verification', TRUE) ? 1 : 0,
- '#description' => t("This will allow users to choose their initial password when registering (note that this setting is merely a mirror of the <a href=\"!settings\">Require e-mail verification when a visitor creates an account</a> setting, and is merely here for convenience). If selected, users will be assigned to the role below. They will not be assigned to the 'authenticated user' role until they confirm their e-mail address by following the link in their registration e-mail. It is HIGHLY recommended that you set up a 'pre-authorized' role with limited permissions for this purpose. <br />NOTE: If you enable this feature, you should edit the <a href=\"!settings\">Welcome, no approval required</a> text.", array('!settings' => url('admin/user/settings'))) . $help_text,
+ '#description' => t("This will allow users to choose their initial password when registering (note that this setting is a mirror of the <a href=\"!settings\">Require e-mail verification when a visitor creates an account</a> setting, and is merely here for convenience). If selected, users will be assigned to the role below. They will not be assigned to the 'authenticated user' role until they confirm their e-mail address by following the link in their registration e-mail. It is HIGHLY recommended that you set up a 'pre-authorized' role with limited permissions for this purpose. <br />NOTE: If you enable this feature, you should edit the <a href=\"!settings\">Welcome (no approval required)</a> text.", array('!settings' => url('admin/config/people/accounts'))) . $help_text,
);
// Grab the roles that can be used for pre-auth. Remove the anon role, as it's not a valid choice.
@@ -815,7 +815,7 @@ function logintoboggan_main_settings(&$form_state) {
'#title' => t('Non-authenticated role'),
'#options' => $roles,
'#default_value' => variable_get('logintoboggan_pre_auth_role', DRUPAL_AUTHENTICATED_RID),
- '#description' => t('If "Set password" is selected, users will be able to login before their e-mail address has been authenticated. Therefore, you must choose a role for new non-authenticated users. Users will be removed from this role and assigned to the "authenticated user" role once they follow the link in their welcome e-mail. <a href="!url">Add new roles</a>. <strong>WARNING: changing this setting after initial site setup can cause undesirable results, including unintended deletion of users -- change with extreme caution!</strong>', array('!url' => url('admin/user/roles'))),
+ '#description' => t('If "Set password" is selected, users will be able to login before their e-mail address has been authenticated. Therefore, you must choose a role for new non-authenticated users -- you may wish to <a href="!url">add a new role</a> for this purpose. Users will be removed from this role and assigned to the "authenticated user" role once they follow the link in their welcome e-mail. <strong>WARNING: changing this setting after initial site setup can cause undesirable results, including unintended deletion of users -- change with extreme caution!</strong>', array('!url' => url('admin/config/people/roles'))),
);
$purge_options = array(